# MINUTES OF MEETING SHADOWLAWN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT

A Landowners' Meeting of the Shadowlawn Community Development District was held on May 23, 2022 at 1:00 p.m., at Reinhold Corporation, 1845 Town Center Blvd, Suite 105, Fleming Island, Florida 32003.

## Present at the meeting:

Craig Wrathell

Ernesto Torres George Egan Jonathan Johnson

Doug Miller Patrick Metcalf Jeff Bryan

Cooper Murphy

Pete Williams (via telephone)

Ann Bryan

District Manager

Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC

Landowner Officer Kutak Rock LLP

Interim District Engineer
Dream Finders Homes

#### FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS

#### Call to Order/Roll Call

Mr. Wrathell called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m. The five initial Board Members named on the petition to create the CDD were Mr. George Egan, Mr. Cooper Murphy, Ms. Anni Bryan, Mr. Jeff Bryan and Mr. Pete Williams.

Mr. Wrathell stated that Mr. George Egan is an officer and representative of the Landowner Reinhold Corporation, which owns two parcels totaling 268.82 acres. Mr. Egan is eligible to cast up to 269 votes per seat.

#### SECOND ORDER OF BUSINESS

Affidavit/Proof of Publication

The affidavit of publication was included for informational purposes.

THIRD ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Chair to Conduct Landowners' Meeting

SHADOWLAWN CDD May 23, 2022

All in attendance agreed to Mr. Wrathell serving as Chair to conduct the Landowners' meeting.

#### **FOURTH ORDER OF BUSINESS**

# **Election of Supervisors [All Seats]**

### A. Nominations

Mr. Egan nominated the following:

Seat 1 George Egan

Seat 2 Jeff Bryan

Seat 3 Cooper Murphy

Seat 4 Pete Williams

Seat 5 Anni Bryan

No other nominations were made.

# B. Casting of Ballots

# • Determine Number of Voting Units Represented

A total of 269 voting units were represented.

# Determine Number of Voting Units Assigned by Proxy

None of the voting units were assigned by proxy.

Mr. Egan cast the following votes:

| Seat 1 | George Egan   | 269 votes |
|--------|---------------|-----------|
| Seat 2 | Jeff Bryan    | 269 votes |
| Seat 3 | Cooper Murphy | 268 votes |
| Seat 4 | Pete Williams | 268 votes |
| Seat 5 | Anni Bryan    | 268 votes |

# C. Ballot Tabulation and Results

Mr. Wrathell reported the following ballot tabulation, results and term lengths:

| Seat 1 | George Egan   | 269 votes | 4-Year Term |
|--------|---------------|-----------|-------------|
| Seat 2 | Jeff Bryan    | 269 votes | 4-Year Term |
| Seat 3 | Cooper Murphy | 268 votes | 2-Year Term |
| Seat 4 | Pete Williams | 268 votes | 2-Year Term |

SHADOWLAWN CDD May 23, 2022

Seat 5 Anni Bryan 268 votes 2-Year Term

# FIFTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

**Landowners' Questions/Comments** 

There were no Landowners' questions or comments.

# **SIXTH ORDER OF BUSINESS**

Adjournment

There being nothing further to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 1:14 p.m.

[SIGNATURES APPEAR ON THE FOLLOWING PAGE]

Secretary/Assistant Secretary

Chair/Vice Chair